MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Sat May 27, 2017 7:51 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next   
Author Message
 Post subject: The Warehouse by SIG
PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2000 6:09 am 
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Devizes Wiltshire England
Aha!
Pretty simple this one.
It's a warehouse.
You race in it.
You can't get out.
God knows how you got in.
Your stuck.
Face it.
Nothing fancy.
No adventures.
No treks to the wilderness.
No.
It's a race.
You race.
You can't get out.
Don't even try.
I have.
That's why i'm like this.
Depressed.
Writing.
Line.
By.
Line.
Downloading.
Uploading.
Don't ask me for an explination.
The name says it all.
Warehouse.
What else could it be but a small room decorated like the inside of a corrugated iron box.
It's bad.
Like something from a horror movie.
Or IKEA.
Help.
Release me from this torture.



------------------
Yours Mentally
SIG


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2000 8:31 am 
how did u get out of the warehouse its bothering me big time


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2000 4:05 am 
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Devizes Wiltshire England
DUUUUUUH!!!
Read line 5.
It's impossible-there might be a way though using the helicopter to get on the blocks but i don't think so.

------------------
Yours Mentally
SIG


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2000 5:24 am 
u said u got out though so how did u


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2000 6:34 am 
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Devizes Wiltshire England
Do u mean the bit where i say 'i have. that's why i'm like this.'?
If u do then i mean i've tried but i can't get out.
Read it again. You'll get what i mean.
------------------
Yours Mentally
SIG

[This message has been edited by SIG (edited 05-07-2000).]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2000 7:00 am 
ok be that way i dont care what u think


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2000 5:28 am 
thanx alot


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2000 7:39 am 
do u no y i get a error on the rca dome track?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2000 2:15 am 
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Devizes Wiltshire England
No and Sorry for being like that

------------------
Yours Mentally
SIG


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2000 4:40 am 
its ok


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2000 4:57 am 
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Devizes Wiltshire England
do u no any changes i could make on any of my trax to make them better?


------------------
Yours Mentally
SIG


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2000 7:42 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 747
Location: Salem, OR, USA
I haven't actually seen any of your tracks yet SIG but I would suggest you read through all the Traxx help section on this page and post your next track in the beta section at KC's and send a note to the beta section on this board before you release it. You will get a lot of positive feedback and good advice. If you have Traxx, go to File/View POD file.. and click on your favorite track in the MTM2 directory. See how it's put together and glean some ideas. Most of all though, have patience and stick with it until you come up with something YOU enjoy racing.

------------------
Keep on Monster Truckin'

EmceeMart

[This message has been edited by EmceeMart (edited 19-05-2000).]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2000 4:06 am 
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Devizes Wiltshire England
Thanx!!!
Lost u on the last sentence though.
I've used winpod to edit bitmaps on my latest track - Wicked woods. (a kind of copy of the theme of wicked woods on Beetle Adventure Racing)
I'll finish it soon!

------------------
Yours Mentally
SIG


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2000 4:25 am 
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Devizes Wiltshire England
Look>

[This message has been edited by SIG (edited 26-05-2000).]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2000 4:30 am 
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Devizes Wiltshire England
Q- Why when I edited ui to make my own custom mtm - MTM III HELL EDITION - did it say access violation when i tried to use it? Surely without the disk in, the computer couldn't tell the difference. Am i being thick or is my computer to clever for its own good?

ps. My other track Mayhem Mountain is at http://mtm2.com/~forum/pages/Forum1/HTML/000190.html
It's ok.

One more thing Winterkill - How come your headlights are transparent and on mine they are tubes of solid light... WOW!!! Great thought!!! Wunda wot Flame's lights wood look like transparent... just gonna go to PC world and get me a half decent graffix card. Wait a minit. PC world is miles away and i can't drive!!! Oh well. It was a thought.

------------------
Yours Mentally
SIG


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2000 11:39 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 747
Location: Salem, OR, USA
Flame's lights are transparent on my system SIG:

<IMG SRC="http://emcee4.tripod.com/flame1.gif" border=0>

So maybe it is your graphics card... I guess ya better start walking to PC World huh? Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2000 7:45 pm 
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Devizes Wiltshire England
NICE PICS EmceeMart & Winterkill!!!

I don't think my bmps were wrong.
I unpodded ui, increased colour depth, coloured it red with coulorize, added flames with the picture tube, decreased colour depth, saved it and podded it all.
My graphics card is an ATI RAGE II.


------------------
Yours Mentally
SIG


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2000 7:45 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 747
Location: Salem, OR, USA
Mine's an ATI Rage Fury

------------------
Keep on Monster Truckin'

EmceeMart


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2000 10:45 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 747
Location: Salem, OR, USA
I downloaded an updated driver for my card from ATI's site... maybe that would solve SIG's 'solid beam of light" prob? ATI driver updates

------------------
Keep on Monster Truckin'

EmceeMart

[This message has been edited by EmceeMart (edited 27-05-2000).]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2000 9:02 pm 
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Devizes Wiltshire England
GOODBYE CRUEL WORLD!!!
Bin told there ain't no more!!!
dern!!!
BETTAGETTA new card.

[This message has been edited by SIG (edited 28-05-2000).]


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next   


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group