MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:30 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: THE ( BORG ) assimilation by SRT_World
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2000 10:05 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 21
Location: Bellevue,WA. USA
Well well I like STAR TREK what can I say ..this is a cool track im sure youll like it, some peeps couldent run it i never did find out why except my friend has the exact puter that I have other than his monitor and he cant play it ... so take a chance the track rocks .....

------------------
SRT_World


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2000 8:54 am 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
The only problem that i am aware of on this track that people may encounter is the "too many vertices" error...

<center> Image</center>

There is an easy fix for this problem... just boot up MTM2 then click on "options/Graphics/Hardware Options", and set your visibility down, a 75% setting works for me..
============================================
This is a good off road/dirt track with its share of tuff corners and bumpy straights to keep your attention, test your skills, and definitely keep you on your toes, its a bit on the dark side so keep your eyes on the map or you WILL miss a few corners before you become more familiarized with the layout...

I recommend this track to the serious racers who welcome a challenge, but not to the "lookie Loo's" who may be anticipating tons of Star Trek paraphernalia, there is some but not what you might expect.

<center>Image </center>


------------------
Image
Malibu350


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2000 8:51 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 21
Location: Bellevue,WA. USA
ya i have seen that some peaple had that problem i never have i allwas run at 100% vis .. a friend of mine has the exact same puter as I do ( I made them both ) exept for the monitor.. I feal the prob is there i tested the crap out of this track and thats the only thing i have come up with ,, morthan likely refresh rates on some monitors cant handel the ground boxes ( and there are alot of them ) I hope it works for you ...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group