MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:01 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Traxx 1.5.12 glitches and anouyances
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 2:42 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1769
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
In version 1.5.12, I can't type into the above ground property any values, when i do, nothing happens, i have to use the dern arrows or the S/X keys to move models up and down.

I don't know if this is a glitch or intentional, but its very anouying.

Also, if you in the orientation, enter a negative value, thats ok, but it puts up an anouying message box when you enter the first '-' sign complaining tha tyou havent entered a value. and if you leave the orientation with no value and click cancel, it complains to you. And if you click on of the other arrows with still no value, it pops that message box twice.

When traxx loads. Say you have traxx set for 640 x 480 res and desktop res is 800 x 600, and you have the window maximized. IF you close trax and reload it. the window is still maximized, but isn't actually full screen anymore, it instead snaps the window to be a size to perfectly fit the 640 x 480 display. Having a maximized window that isnt really maximized isnt a very healthy thing.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 3:13 pm 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
> ... above ground property any values...

Yeah that's a bug Slayer. It'll get fixed in time along with some other minor things.

If it's any help, holding Shift+Ctrl along with the S and X keys will slow down the model movement.

> ... in the orientation, enter a negative value ...

0 through 359 is all you need.

> ... Say you have traxx set for 640 x 480 res ...

Set Traxx's resolution to match your desktop res.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 3:16 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1769
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
setting it equal to desktop res gives me those nasty scroll bars. there is only about a CM of white space around the display in 640 x 480 res. And i find -90 easier to remember than 270 lol.

if you change the traxx resolution while maxi it also deforms the maxi state of the window

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 3:31 pm 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
High up on the to do list is to increase the draw distance along with hardware rendering. When this happens the true window size will be updated as well.



Thanks for the input Slayer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 7:37 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Norway, Tellus
So there will actually be released a new version of Traxx? Who took over the sources after GB passed away?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 8:17 am 
MTM2 Fanatic

Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 1:48 pm
Posts: 671
I'm not sure, but there has already been at least one release - 1.5.12? - released after you-know-what-happened.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group