MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Fri Jul 21, 2017 7:38 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Blimp Question
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:21 pm 
Diggerdude
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 11:32 am
Posts: 176
Location: Behind You
Ok well im making a replica track and the blimp is floating inside the stadium.... so i heard a while ago that there was a way to get rid of it?

anyone know how?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:39 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1767
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
teh blimp follows the track, cant you just place the track outside the dome?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:40 pm 
Diggerdude
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 11:32 am
Posts: 176
Location: Behind You
this is what i mean.
Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:40 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2003 4:58 pm
Posts: 107
Location: USA
Im not 100% sure on this but I think the latest Fixmore.pod removes the blimp, I know it removes the train horn but not sure about the blimp.

_________________
TEAM XTREME
------XFA-----
Team Captain


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:54 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
You have a few options.

Like Slayer says, set the courses inside the arena, then, when you're done, move the main course outside. That way you can have the benefit of race cam and blimp cam but without the blimp inside.

You can also make a small invisible model and give it the same name as the blimp (goody.bin, I think) and ask people to mount your track above the startup.pod.

Ask racers to use sparse or normal graphic level in the game, instead of complex.

I'm not sure on this one but I think the blimp only works for clear weather. So... set a weather mask that includes everything except clear - rain and snow indoors probably isn't needed either.

Hope that helps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:48 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1767
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
i think it shows up on snow weather, im pretty sure of that.....

i hope fixmore doesn't remove the blimp, would give me more reason to not want fixmore lol.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 7:03 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
Slayer wrote:
i hope fixmore doesn't remove the blimp

It doesn't.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 7:26 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1767
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
Diggerdude wrote:
this is what i mean.
Image

i personally think thats one talanted blimp driver

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 12:19 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2001 2:01 pm
Posts: 693
Location: USA and Proud of it.
lmao

_________________
Keep on MTMing,
CH_2005
<a href="http://ch.mtm2.com/">Visit my site</a>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group