MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Sun Apr 30, 2017 3:59 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Effective ramps
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 3:59 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 2:17 pm
Posts: 54
Im having trouble with a track im trying to create. i cant seem to get the ramps to work. I pod the track but when I drive it, the truck goes through everything and the suspension gets all weird. Can somebody help?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 4:06 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1764
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
what kind of ramps, like models that look like ramps, or actual ramp objects?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 4:07 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
Did you do traxx school ? Have you looked at this page ?




http://cownap.com/~mtmg/traxx/type.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 4:13 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 2:17 pm
Posts: 54
Im using runts tutorial for drag tracks and using ramp models from other tracks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 4:43 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
This is what Runt says....


Ramps, Cars, Poles, etc.

... Now double click on it and set it from Default to No Collide... NEVER SET IT TO NO COLLIDE (FACING)!!! ...

Now we need to make the ramps effective. We're going to use the Purple Boxes. Go to a ramp, Right click and click insert. Now double click on that box and set it to 20 x 20 x 2. Move it around, use H and N to tilt it (it helps to get to the side of it to check) and double click on it and use the Above Ground up and down arrows to set it in just the right position. Do this for all the ramps. Right click and copy object, right click and paste object and align it and move around to make them effective.


What part are you having problems with ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 5:36 pm 
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 110
if you're using a stadium or dome model, MAKE SURE it is set to no collide, or it will mess up the truck.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:44 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 2:17 pm
Posts: 54
Ok, but what do i set the purple blocks to. Default, No Collide, Ramp or what.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:06 pm 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
Leave them as default.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group