MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:51 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Traxx help - Keyboard keys
PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:10 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 4:46 pm
Posts: 280
Location: Rye Texas
Hey fellas, anyone happen to know where I can find a .txt or .doc or another printable version of Traxx's keyboard layout/summary. The one in-game will not let me interract with it nor print it. Post link if able, thanks.

_________________
I'm a Fast Lappin Ignorant Fool.
A.K.A. (The Shenandoah Kid) 1:57.94


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 8:53 pm 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
Below is all I can dig up at the moment.

Added hotkeys to resize object boxes
1 & 2 for X dimension
3 & 4 for Y dimension
5 & 6 for Z dimension
Above resizes in 1 foot increments, with Shift 10 feet, with Ctrl+Shift 25 feet.
------
Updated Help/Contents/General information/Moving Around the 3D world. Help/Keyboard Summary. Help/About.
------
Set the main window to real time model refresh when adjusting model rotation, tilts, sizing, and altitude.
------
Added Reset button to model properties box (resets rotation, tilts, and height to default settings)
------
Set model height maximum to 500 feet above terrain
------
Removed 'please enter integer' alarm (when no integer is entered, zero will be set)
------
Revised Hotkeys for model altitude translation
Z positive, 'S'
Z negative, 'X'
Above keys translates model 1 Traxx unit, with Shift 5 units, with Ctrl+Shift 0.1 unit
------
Added hotkeys for model tilt:
X tilt positive, 'G'
X tilt negative, 'B'
Y tilt positive, 'H'
Y tilt negative, 'N'
Above rotates in 1º increments, with Shift 0.1º, with Ctrl+Shift 0.01º
------
Revised Hotkeys for model rotation:
Clockwise, 'R'
Counter Clockwise, 'T'
Above rotates in 1º increments, with Shift 10º, with Ctrl 0.1º, with Ctrl+Shift 0.01º
------
Added hotkeys for model translation:
X positive, 'D'
X negative, 'C'
Y positive, 'F'
Y negative, 'V'
Above keys translates model 1 Traxx unit, with Shift 10 units, with Ctrl+Shift 100 units


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 9:23 pm 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
Image

it's beginning to come back to me now heh

====

Special Thanks to Bill Purvis (GuitarBill) for creating and sharing the program with the MTM community.

Thanks again to Phineus, Wint, SLO_Hotshoe, and NIR_N4SCharles for ideas and testing the builds.

v1.5 updates written by rbiii


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:24 am 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
Menu > Help > Keyboard Summary


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 1:41 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 1:36 am
Posts: 184
Location: Wapwallopen, PA.
lmao... phin you know it never ceases to amaze me how your able to sum anything up into 4 simple words [:P]

_________________
No Rules, No Limits, No Fear!!!
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:37 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 4:46 pm
Posts: 280
Location: Rye Texas
I did that part Phin but I couldn't get it to print it out . Thanks for the keyboard picture Malibu.

_________________
I'm a Fast Lappin Ignorant Fool.
A.K.A. (The Shenandoah Kid) 1:57.94


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:27 pm 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
you're welcome.

two words


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:59 am 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1278
Location: Valparaíso, Chile.
anarchyxf36 wrote:
lmao... phin you know it never ceases to amaze me how your able to sum anything up into 4 simple words [:P]


Yeah there are 2 that are my favorites

Phin wrote:
The solution is to fix the errors


Phin wrote:
If there are any errors, fix the problem and try again.


Now... where's that owl again?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 10:28 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 2:04 am
Posts: 1582
Location: USA
Could take a screen shot and paste it into MSPAINT, and then print from there......


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 11:06 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 1:36 am
Posts: 184
Location: Wapwallopen, PA.
lmao... omg too funny lol :D

_________________
No Rules, No Limits, No Fear!!!
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:55 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 4:46 pm
Posts: 280
Location: Rye Texas
I don"t have mspaint. I have photoshop13 will that work? But i don"t know what paste is or what it does.

_________________
I'm a Fast Lappin Ignorant Fool.
A.K.A. (The Shenandoah Kid) 1:57.94


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 7:49 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 7:20 am
Posts: 419
Location: Behind you
[gah]

_________________
Celebrating 10-ish years of MTM2 (I think...)

Admin of the MTM2 Draggers facebook page, find it here!
https://m.facebook.com/groups/337032006 ... =bookmarks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:22 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 2:04 am
Posts: 1582
Location: USA
mmm ok..

MS Paint (Microsoft Paint) comes with every version of Windows even back in the Windows 3.1 days and present day.

Copy and Paste works on nearly every computer out there.

Mark text by highlighting it with mouse, or can use arrow keys in MS-DOS and Windows, and pressing Control-C (or right-clicking mouse and selecting Copy).

Pasting text (or images) is done by pressing Control-V (or right-clicking mouse and selecting Paste).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:58 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1278
Location: Valparaíso, Chile.
Actually MSPAINT comes with Windows since its 1.0 beta. so, yeah.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group