MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 5:48 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: truck pod into a model
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2003 11:07 am 
Member

Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 46
Location: Albany,OR-USA
Iam tryin to turn some truck pods into models. I've got the files exacted with win pod and added those files to my art and models folder. When i save as a model and place in track poof its gone. I've recentered it. Iam guessing iam close but just missing some little thing? So whats the trick?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2003 11:36 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 0
(I think I'm barking up the right tree here)

Highly complex models won't show up in Traxx, yet they are there when you insert them, write the pod and run the track and you should see it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2003 11:36 am 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
>>>When i save as a model and place in track poof its gone

do you mean 'gone' in traxx or the game?... traxx will not display a model that has more than 1024 vertices, but it will be visible in the game (causing all sorts of fps havoc lol)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2003 11:37 am 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
LOL dagnabbit I'm always 2nd heheh


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2003 12:32 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 11
If you want to use stock trucks, you can find them ready to go here .

And in case it's not clear yet, if you're talking about high vertex customs, then they might not show up in traxx but will be fine but laggy in the game.

;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2003 1:28 pm 
Member

Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 46
Location: Albany,OR-USA
Thx Guys
Sounds like iam barking up the wrong tree was going to use custom trucks and make like a used truck lot theme. was thinking bout using 50 - 100 trucks lol.
Well THX again


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2003 2:06 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 11
> was thinking bout using 50 - 100 trucks lol.

Nice idea but you know what will happen?

<center>
<IMG SRC="http://mtm2.com/~mtmg/errors/pics/toomanyverticies.gif" border=0>
</center>

You'd really have to spread them out to stop the error.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:34 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 881
Location: Silicon Valley, California. USA
QUOTE: Thx Guys<I>
Sounds like i am barking up the wrong tree..... was going to use custom trucks and make like a used truck lot theme. was thinking bout using 50 - 100 trucks lol.
Well THX again</I>

YOu still can (not 100 though...10-20 would be fine)...just repaint several stock trucks (use the low-res models if you can) or create some blocky low-vertix models for used trucks (You can use the low-vertix body model from my track marshall truck for that if you wish)...or, the stock Bigfoot0.BIN is only 180 faces or so, and the medium-res tires don't add much.

You definitely DON'T want to use the custom trucks in their original condition......(Iif you do find a way, make sure you have permission from the authors of whose trucks you make into models....I'm not sure, but some people may not like it, (I'm fine about it myself).



------------------
- BigDOGGe's Boneyard ...The Best Custom Trucks in MTM2 -


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group