MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Mon May 29, 2017 4:26 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: BinEdit Error
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:51 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 12:19 am
Posts: 130
Location: 3 hours from Alaska
I keep getting an error when I go to load some of my project trucks,any idea what it is?
Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BinEdit Error
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 8:14 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
Have you deleted any texture to a BIN?

I've never had the problem, but it's worth a shot.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 8:57 am 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
That's not usually a missing texture error. That said, it's probably best to wait on the Bin Meister to see his take on it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 12:46 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 12:19 am
Posts: 130
Location: 3 hours from Alaska
fair enough phin

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 10:04 pm 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
Most likely it's a corrupt bin file. Earlier versions of BE simply shut down without warning... this warning you see now was intended to be a tracer point and potential bin repair tool but my lead programmer went and quit on me before it was completed. I'd suggest try opening an alternate file. Shirley you must have a zip file with the bin elsewhere, somewhere?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 1:24 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 12:19 am
Posts: 130
Location: 3 hours from Alaska
all i have is the pod

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 3:15 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1267
Location: ViƱa del Mar, Chile.
Would be useful if you guys release the source code heh


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group