MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:41 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Assertion Error?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 8:44 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 7:20 am
Posts: 419
Location: Behind you
Image
What is this, what does it mean, and how do I fix it?

_________________
Celebrating 10-ish years of MTM2 (I think...)

Admin of the MTM2 Draggers facebook page, find it here!
https://m.facebook.com/groups/337032006 ... =bookmarks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 11:20 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
What were you doing when the error occurred. If you do it again, will the error happen again?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:59 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 12:19 am
Posts: 130
Location: 3 hours from Alaska
that usually happens to me when I go to add a model to another one and it freezes up and that comes up.
rename the model so that you can resume work on it

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:38 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 7:20 am
Posts: 419
Location: Behind you
it usually happens when I try to open certain models. and Phin, the problem does persist.

BTW, most of the models it does this on are originals. I can't open them again without having to re-do them.

_________________
Celebrating 10-ish years of MTM2 (I think...)

Admin of the MTM2 Draggers facebook page, find it here!
https://m.facebook.com/groups/337032006 ... =bookmarks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 5:03 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 7:20 am
Posts: 419
Location: Behind you
Thanks, JerOutlaw, that worked!

_________________
Celebrating 10-ish years of MTM2 (I think...)

Admin of the MTM2 Draggers facebook page, find it here!
https://m.facebook.com/groups/337032006 ... =bookmarks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 9:21 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 7:20 am
Posts: 419
Location: Behind you
Ok, now it does it when I exit the program.

_________________
Celebrating 10-ish years of MTM2 (I think...)

Admin of the MTM2 Draggers facebook page, find it here!
https://m.facebook.com/groups/337032006 ... =bookmarks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:15 am 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
Since Malibu350 isn't around at the moment, I'll take a stab in the dark. Find "BinEdit.bcf" in the binedit folder, back it up and then delete it. Restart binedit and reset all your preferences.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 12:33 pm 
Member

Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 11:23 am
Posts: 13
I'm getting the same error, I reset the preferences and it still crashes. I'm trying to run Binedit 2.28 under Vista.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group