MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 11:28 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: What units should I use in 3ds Max?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 2:32 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 10:56 am
Posts: 38
Location: Sweden
Like the topic says, what units?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:01 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
Doesn't matter what you use. You'll scale it later in binedit. It's been a long time since I looked at 3D studio max but if I recall, just use feet. That's what I did in Lightwave, anyway.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:07 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 10:56 am
Posts: 38
Location: Sweden
Phineus wrote:
Doesn't matter what you use. You'll scale it later in binedit. It's been a long time since I looked at 3D studio max but if I recall, just use feet. That's what I did in Lightwave, anyway.

I see. Thanks a ton Phineus!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:29 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1280
Location: Valparaíso, Chile.
Metric system is better heh, not sure what they use in Sweden.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group