MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:50 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Does some one have photoshop installed?
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2003 12:48 am 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
I could use a favor if you have the time. I need a texture gradient and psp5 doesn't do those. Just to clarify, I have two rectangular graphics. I need a third in which the bottom half is the one graphic and it blends with the second as it reaches the top. The very bottom must be exactly the same as the first, and the top must be exactly the same as the other. (they join other textures - this will be the transition between two differring types) A twenty to thirty pixel buffer area would seem prudent. The degree of gradient in between is flexible but should use as much of the area as is reasonably possible, and should be horizontally even. The whole thing is only 360x240 in total. It should be pretty straight forward but I don't have access to photoshop right now.

If you think you can manage, please send me a note at phineus@karf.net and I'll send the graphics as well as a clarifying image.

Thanks to anyone who can do this and has a few minutes to spare.


edit. Got it, thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2003 7:53 pm 
MTM2 Fanatic

Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 1:48 pm
Posts: 671
So you don't have access to Photoshop? I've got PS 7.0! What do you need done?

Hope I can help [(-:] :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2003 8:00 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
This was done a few months ago, but thanks for the offer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2004 10:26 pm 
easy company
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 29, 2000 2:01 pm
Posts: 2018
First of all, had I known this at the time I would've said something :) but I've found PSP5 does create gradients by using the fill <img src="http://www.mtmc4fun.com/images/mtmg/filltool.jpg"> tool. You'll find several style options in the <a href="http://www.mtmc4fun.com/images/mtmg/filltoolops.jpg"> tool control </a>box, and under the options there you can fine tune the effect.


<center><img src="http://www.mtmc4fun.com/images/mtmg/fillsample.jpg"></center>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2004 10:36 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
Yep, but it has less flexibility under the pattern options. However, I accomplished what I needed by adapting the methods used in our template methods. Namely, I created two complete textures of the total size needed, then created a selection and feathered it. I then applied the selection to one texture and copy and pasted over the other. The effect was much the same as a patttern blend... tho I did have to manually touch it up afterward. You can see the application entering and leaving the outerlands of alphaville. (the problem was to create a light transition where there was no apparent light sources, which seems to have done the job since nobody has really complained about it ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2004 10:28 am 
Member

Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 5:25 pm
Posts: 44
Phin, the one thing I've learned that no MTM editor should be without.... Layers...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group