MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 4:48 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Draw distance problem?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 4:19 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 9:25 am
Posts: 141
Location: South Wales. UK.
It's been a while since I posted on here, problems with one of my eyes (the good one). Anyway, that is sorted now!
Here is my problem: A couple of years ago there was a patch available on this site to increase the draw distance, and it worked very well on my system, but I can't find it now?
I tried the new "MTM2 Beta Patch 0.35 (post CommPatch1, fixes CP finder)", and I couldn't even start the game? It could be because I did something wrong?
Anyway, cleaned my system of all mtm2 files and started again. I now have a working game with nGlide 105 set to 1280x1024 and around 90 tracks all working, but I am worried about trying the CommPatch1 beta 0.35 again.
So is the old patch still available, or should I bite the bullet and try the CommPatch again?

System: AMD 6 core 3600mhz
32 gig ram
ATI Radeon graphics card
Dual 27 inch monitors


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Draw distance problem?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 3:22 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2001 2:01 pm
Posts: 1119
Location: Lost in Translation
CommPatch1 beta 0.35 does not exist.

There is either CommPatch1 (Community Patch #1) or Beta 0.35 (which is a newer patch released after CommPatch1). If you only installed Beta 0.35 without installing CommPatch1 there's your problem.

Quote:
PLEASE NOTE: First download CommPatch1 and THEN download Beta0.35. This is not a cumulative package as I wanted to keep the download low for those that have already gotten CommPatch1 (which I assume is most of you).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Draw distance problem?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 5:04 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 9:25 am
Posts: 141
Location: South Wales. UK.
Thanks Fila! So if I understand correctly, I install ComPatch1, then I install Beta o.35?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Draw distance problem?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 5:39 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2001 2:01 pm
Posts: 1119
Location: Lost in Translation
yes.

And remember to backup the original files just in case. Then if something is wrong you can always restore the old files.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Draw distance problem?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:01 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 9:25 am
Posts: 141
Location: South Wales. UK.
Thanks again Fila, working great now. You've done a brilliant job with the draw distance!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group