MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Fri May 26, 2017 10:10 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New laptop
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 12:58 am 
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 4:34 pm
Posts: 26
Hi

I recently bought a laptop Dell Inspiron 7559/ 15 7000 Series.

I think it was a nice purchase. It cost around $7999 MXN(Approx. $389USD).

Here are the specs:

CPU: Intel Core i5 6300HQ 2.3GHz up to 3.2 GHz 6MB Cache
GFX1: Intel HD Graphics 530
GFX2: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960m
RAM: 8GB DDR3L 1600MHz
HDD: 1TB 5400rpm
OS: Windows 10 64bits
Display: 15.6" 1080p 60Hz
Other stuff: Wifi, Bluetooth 4.0, 6 cell battery, light from keyboard.

Also, I think it should run smoothly MTM2 with Community Patch.

So that's it.

Sincerely,
Rafael aka VTR_extremo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New laptop
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 3:36 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1267
Location: ViƱa del Mar, Chile.
400 bucks? Man, things are too cheap up there. Something like that here would cost me two times that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New laptop
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 4:54 pm 
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 4:34 pm
Posts: 26
Kmaster wrote:
400 bucks? Man, things are too cheap up there. Something like that here would cost me two times that.



Well, actually, it was the last one so it was the exhibition one, so it is "used" and this weekend we had our version of the Black Friday, we called it "El Buen Fin".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New laptop
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 6:44 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1764
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
Kmaster wrote:
400 bucks? Man, things are too cheap up there. Something like that here would cost me two times that.

Yeah that's like $8000 CDN. And it'll fall appart in the first use and Dell will pretend they don't know where Canada is and refuse warranty. lol

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New laptop
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 5:13 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 9:09 pm
Posts: 72
Well, I saw it had a geforce GTX, which made me feel good, but then it hit me hard when I saw it had windows 10 and relating to the beta I thought no..but, a geforce gtx is a strong video card, so, let's know how it does? Preferably one of the higher resolutions. I use 1600x1200 for mine, I've got a geforce gtx 970 and windows 10, and I think I get about 40-45 fps, it's not overclocked though lol. I'd rather not overclock it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New laptop
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 11:57 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1764
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
NiteMares2k16 wrote:
Well, I saw it had a geforce GTX, which made me feel good, but then it hit me hard when I saw it had windows 10 and relating to the beta I thought no..but, a geforce gtx is a strong video card, so, let's know how it does? Preferably one of the higher resolutions. I use 1600x1200 for mine, I've got a geforce gtx 970 and windows 10, and I think I get about 40-45 fps, it's not overclocked though lol. I'd rather not overclock it.

MTM2 is effectively CPU bound. Our 970s aren't even getting out of low performance mode. You can try changing your video card profile to prefer maximum performance to see if that helps.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group