MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:49 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: X-fire and IP Address game launching
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:24 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 9:48 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Earth - Circa 1981
Has anyone used X-fire and succesfully played a game with a friend launching it from X-fire? Just curious if this is a easier way then typing in IP Addresses.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 9:23 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1771
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
Yes, it works very well hosting game lobbies. You can easily get 8 people launched at the same time. I had suggested we start using Xfire for MTM2, we could just have a permanent chat room, Phin partially liked it, but I guess it never happened.

I used to use Xfire to play mtm2 all the time with friends, would still if MTM2 worked on modern graphics cards.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:41 am 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
I found the xfire interface a bit confusing but the program was solid, so no complaints from me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 4:28 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
Slayer wrote:
I had suggested we start using Xfire for MTM2


It doesn't work for me. I can't launch MTM2 with it, because my computer is the most crappiest thing ever.

Off topic: Can't even upload to MediaFire, RapidShare, MegaUpload, etc. The only one is http://www.uploading.com ... Freaking thing can't even use YouTube's uploader without the "Try without progress bar" option.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:03 pm 
Member

Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 125
I got mtm2 to work on a few different video cards with the glide wrapper.

I am sure you know abut glide wrapper Slayer, but for those who don't; It can be used with a lot of newer graphics cards to make mtm2 play well and look as TRI/3Dfx intended.

Note for those using it, you have to check "3dfx" in the graphics options in game to get it to work.

Here's the link. I had to play with a few options to get mtm2 running, then some more for a decent frame rate.

HTH anyone wanting to play mtm2 on their new 3d / geforce card.
--Sky


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group