MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Thu Mar 30, 2017 5:51 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next   
Author Message
 Post subject: Inferno by Roadknight.
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 9:41 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
My first truck. Tell me what you think, credit to Dennis Taft has been given in the Readme file.

Image

I know it's a bit simple, but I think that truck looks good with the paintjob.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:02 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1762
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
yeah it looks good

Your picture kinda sucks though, Great angle and such, but did you was 320 x 240 res or something? lol

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:18 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 496
Location: carmel, california, usa
very nice job roadnight, especially for your first truck. my only problem is you stole my truck name :x




.... lol just kidding, i'm not mad


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:28 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1266
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile.
Slayer wrote:
yeah it looks good

Your picture kinda sucks though, Great angle and such, but did you was 320 x 240 res or something? lol


heh, it's 640x480 software mode

looks really nice, reminds me heavy metal (big rig)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:33 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
I took the picture with Fraps, and uploaded it to Photobucket.
And White no I didn't steal your truck name, I thought that name would suit the truck. :P
I need a way of taking a screenshot that is less than 100K and is Jpeg format though, then I would put a picture up with the truck.

And thanks, I might do a repaint of either destroyer (original) or Blue Thunder next.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:55 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1266
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile.
>I need a way of taking a screenshot that is less than 100K and is Jpeg format though, then I would put a picture up with the truck.

You have lots of ways

*Press print key when you want to take the screenshot, open Paint and paste the image. There ya go. Now, save the image in JPG format.

Paint Shop Pro has a built-in image capture system really good too


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:00 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1762
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
Great tool

http://www.howiesfunware.com/install%20 ... apture.exe


Howies screen capture, i have it in my windows startup

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:09 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
Thanks for the tips, I'll try them. :)
Could an admin please make a picture for Inferno?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:23 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
Howies screen capture works a treat, thanks Slayer. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:29 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1762
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
np

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:21 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
Roadknight wrote:
Could an admin please make a picture for Inferno?


I used yours.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:42 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1266
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile.
Phineus wrote:
Roadknight wrote:
Could an admin please make a picture for Inferno?


I used yours.


Lazy ar-se :)

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 4:54 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
LOL

The only problem with his is the background is as dark as the truck so it's a wee bit hard to see some details, but other than that it's fine.

Anyway, since you went to the trouble, I put yours there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 5:02 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
Thanks for putting up the picture Phineus.

And I agree Kmasters pic captures the truck better.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:02 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
How come the fly screen on the front is transparent?

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:06 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
Probably because I painted over the "Super Pete" logo that sticks up on the front.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:31 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
Everything shows up fine in game though.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:42 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
My picture IS in game.


Look closely at kmaster's picture. You can see the road through the hood where the bug screen is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:51 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 496
Location: carmel, california, usa
that would be the screen being transparent and he must have painted over it in all black. if you select the faces and set them to shiny texture(mtm2) then it will fix that problem. if you don't want black bug screen, then you can just delete the faces instead. or you could just leave it alone all together lol.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:34 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1266
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile.
>My picture IS in game
In game? How? What is the trick? Nice pic btw

>Everything shows up fine in game though.
Not on hardware rendering.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next   


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group