MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Thu May 25, 2017 1:46 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next   
Author Message
 Post subject: SIR Tire Pack 3 by White2098
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:22 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 496
Location: carmel, california, usa
Image

http://mtm2.com/~trucks/dl.cgi?dl=5584


These are most likely the final SIR set I will release. I redid the textures shape and size
and added various version of the tire.

Names:

CIRMJ - Main beadlock version
CIMJW - White beadlock version
CIMJR - Red beadlock version
CIMJY - Yellow beadlock version
CIMJG - Green beadlock version
CIMJP - Purple beadlock version
CIXMJ - Black Wheels beadlock version

CISI1 - Blue SIR
CISIB - Black SIR
CISIR - Red SIR
CIXSI - Black Wheels SIR


How to change any tire to Black wheels:

For beadlock version Open CIXMJ and for no beadlocks open CIXSI

Once open, Load the texture of the colored beadlock you want.
Textures:
CIRMJ1 through 7
CIRSI1 through 4

Now replace the texture with the color you want. This part is important...

IF YOU CHANGE THE TIRE IN ANY WAY, SAVE IS UNDER A NEW AND UNIQUE NAME!

That about covers the basics, good luck!

All credit goes to me, White2098.

Enjoy!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SIR Tire Pack 3 by White2098
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 8:21 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
How many versions are left!? Lol, great job. Like I said before, scratch the last comment. THESE are the tires, unless you make a sicker set, are going to be the ones I will use. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:31 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:40 pm
Posts: 71
Location: On a boat
Quick question, how the heck can you change a truck's tires in mtm2 ? :shock:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:36 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
BinEdit.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:54 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
MMTManic wrote:
Quick question, how the heck can you change a truck's tires in mtm2 ? :shock:


You can change them in Binedit using the "truck editor" feature.
http://binedit.com/ Get version 2.2 beta.
In the truck editor there is an option to change your wheels.
Image
Just type in the name of the tire series you want to use. E.G. BFC, WHT, and it will automatically change the wheels for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:59 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 496
Location: carmel, california, usa
you can also adjust the tire placement below that where it has each tire listed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 7:19 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:40 pm
Posts: 71
Location: On a boat
I typed in the name of the tires I wanted to use but they wouldn't come up :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:20 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
Click the "..." button and choose the tires then.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 6:32 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:40 pm
Posts: 71
Location: On a boat
Still doesn't do anything, I keep clicking on the pod of the tires but it still wont come up :x


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:06 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
It's a ".BIN" file. Try again, but this time, make sure all the ".BIN" files are in the "Models" folder and the ".RAW" and ".ACT" files in the "Art" folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:22 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:40 pm
Posts: 71
Location: On a boat
Now it says I have no cone or light texture, how do I change that [:-|]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:31 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
That's because that's for lights. You don't need lights unless you want them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:36 pm 
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:40 pm
Posts: 71
Location: On a boat
Still it won't let me save it :x :x :x


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:39 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
Ok, exit out, and come back in. Don't even touch the arrows that lead to the lights.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 9:58 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1267
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile.
MMTManic wrote:
Quick question, how the heck can you change a truck's tires in mtm2 ? :shock:


Having problems with BinEdit? Well, back in 2003 we changed the tires by just editing the TRK file.

Code:
MTM2 truckName
Your truck
truckModelBaseName
truckmodel
tireModelBaseName
bfc                <---- yes, the tire model base name.


Nothing fancy. :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 10:09 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 496
Location: carmel, california, usa
You must still own one of these to

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 10:10 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
Gonna have to agree with that one. :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:20 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 2:00 pm
Posts: 233
Why bother with binedit's truck editor? Im used to actually moding the .trk file with wordpad for Evo, yeah, rip open one of those .trks and be lost. Evo rules. ;)

_________________
Good one, Genius.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:36 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1267
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile.
Hey DynaTAC phones are cool.. and heavy.

white2098 wrote:
You must still own one of these to

Image


lol Probably...

MMTManic wrote:
Still doesn't do anything, I keep clicking on the pod of the tires but it still wont come up :x


but the big difference: it just works!


so stop wasting your time with the WYSIWYG/GUI/noob stuff and do it the old fashioned way. :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2009 6:26 am 
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:40 pm
Posts: 71
Location: On a boat
Sorry, I just didn't know that putting Blue tires on Sudden Impact would be so (bleep) hard, and now it WONT EVEN RUN so screw BinEdit :x


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next   


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group