MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 2:21 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: truck request
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 4:46 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:32 am
Posts: 10
can some one make a max-d w/o body for me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 6:23 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
I don't see a "please" in that request :/
And asking for other people to make something for you is not the best way to start off. Even if you're new, you should try to learn how to make it yourself, it may be hard at first, but with practice it is possible, and well worth it if no one has made it before, or at least not a very good quality one.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 7:34 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:32 am
Posts: 10
can some one please make a max-d w/o body for everyone


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 5:46 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:32 am
Posts: 10
hey,

does sombody knows how to take a body from a monstertruck (maximum destruction) :?:


grtz robin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 9:20 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
robo18 wrote:
hey,

does sombody knows how to take a body from a monstertruck (maximum destruction) :?:


grtz robin


http://www.runt9.com/mtm2tutorials/truc ... torial.htm

Just ignore the paint... Instead of deleting the frame, delete the body.

Well, what are you waiting for? Get crackin'!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 10:05 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:32 am
Posts: 10
i tried that but this is wat you get.

Image

what can i do to finish this[/img]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 10:36 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
robo18 wrote:
i tried that but this is wat you get.
http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj16 ... /max-d.jpg

what can i do to finish this


Well, you're pretty much done at this point. Most people don't use full frames because you can't see them, but mainly because they take up vertices and cause lag.

If you want to put a body on it, follow the tutorial, and delete a frame this time instead of a body.

And if you want to learn how to move things, I suggest this tutorial by yours truly.

http://forum.mtm2.com/viewtopic.php?t=5935


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 12:44 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:32 am
Posts: 10
i tried and it worked how you like this.
custom superman
Image
kreg christensen (costa rica)
Image

but how do you pod it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 1:44 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:32 am
Posts: 10
or can you finish it?


grtz robin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 2:00 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
First off, before you release it, and people cannot stress this enough.....

ASK PERMISSION!


Now, how to pod it... It's also in the tutorial.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 6:04 pm 
Glow Ball
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 1999 7:00 pm
Posts: 8
robo18 wrote:
but how do you pod it?


The easiest way is to read the tutorials.

For now, save all files (BIN and ACT and RAW) with unique file names so they don't conflict with anything else in the game. Then edit the TRK file with the changes and save that with a unique name. Then use cpod

http://cownap.com/~mtmg/repaint/trk.shtml

or binedit... to assemble it all together into a pod.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 12:18 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:32 am
Posts: 10
hey,

i'am from belgium but maby sombody can make the belgium monsterjam europe stadion

grtz robin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 1:12 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
robo18 wrote:
hey,

i'am from belgium but maby sombody can make the belgium monsterjam europe stadion

grtz robin


People would love to tell you to go here...

http://www.runt9.com/mtm2tutorials/trac ... torial.htm

But since I'm a nice guy... I don't think anyone is working on it right now, and I'm not that good of a track maker, so I guess you're S.O.L. right now, unless someone is making it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 1:44 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:32 am
Posts: 10
how long does it takes to build a truck


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 2:55 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:46 am
Posts: 702
Location: In BinEdit, using YOUR models.
robo18 wrote:
how long does it takes to build a truck


Depends on if you want REALLY good paint, or just a name on the side.

Basic paint takes about a day while great paint may take a week.

Tracks don't usually take that long, unless you want parking lots, or roads.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 4:10 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:32 am
Posts: 10
i have a problem i open truck editor in binedit and there's 1 file red and that's the 1 i made myself its the max-d body on the taz body but what do i do wrong


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 8:06 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 7:20 am
Posts: 422
Location: Behind you
Check the names of the parts. If they're over 8 characters, they won't work. The eight letter/number limit does not include the .bin extension. If you pod it on that computer, It MAY work in-game because the model will be in the game's models folder , but if you up-load it or take it to another computer, it won't work in game and the model won't load in BinEdit.

_________________
Celebrating 10-ish years of MTM2 (I think...)

Admin of the MTM2 Draggers facebook page, find it here!
https://m.facebook.com/groups/337032006 ... =bookmarks


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group