MTM2.com

A forum for mtm2 discussion
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 2:21 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Axle bars modifiable?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 4:21 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
Does anyone know if it's possible to modify the axle bars?
Are they a bin file or part of one?
Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 5:53 am 
You Gonna Eat That?
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2001 2:01 pm
Posts: 923
Location: Nebraska
They are a texture file, and bout the only thing you can do is change the color, or move them. They are built into the game engine, and can't be altered.

On a couple trucks in the past, I've added ladder bars to trucks, then just moved the stock axlebars, inward so you cant see them, but the ladder bars are solid and dont move with the suspension.

_________________
Rep Fan's Garage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 6:40 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
Thanks Rep Fan, I was hoping to put the MTM1 axles over them to make them look the MTM2 Beta axle bars.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:29 am 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1280
Location: Valparaíso, Chile.
Roadknight wrote:
Thanks Rep Fan, I was hoping to put the MTM1 axles over them to make them look the MTM2 Beta axle bars.


That would be pretty cool Roadknight.


Maybe I should start making MetalCrush stock trucks again, and make a complete beta truck pack. [;)]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:46 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
I suppose the only thing I can do it stick the MTM1 axles to the MTM2 axles and move the axle bars so they can't be seen.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:49 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
And that would be great Kmaster. [:-)]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:59 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
How do you change the angle of the axle though?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:30 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
Surely there's a bin file for them somewhere?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 12:10 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:39 pm
Posts: 1771
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
cause they animated to the speed yoru engine is running, im thinking they may be built into the program.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 1:12 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:42 pm
Posts: 614
Slayer wrote:
cause they animated to the speed yoru engine is running, im thinking they may be built into the program.


Hmmm, perhaps they could be edited by opening one of the dll files with resource hacker and then changing some of the text?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 1:42 pm 
MTM2 Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:19 pm
Posts: 1280
Location: Valparaíso, Chile.
i've never seen a bin file on monster.exe resources

Image

nor a DLL [(-:]
Image
Someone was having fun...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2010 11:06 am 
Member

Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 2:01 pm
Posts: 125
This is a really old thread, but I have found the axle model.

I'm sure it has been found before, but I also found the model for the garage, and a few other things, like the start lights, compass needle, blimp (we knew this one) and helicopter/pterodactyl

The axle itself is a square bin, and it is in startup.pod

You could design a new one, pod it up, and ask that your truck be mounted above the start/pod in the pod.ini Your axle would show in game this way.

Old thread, but may help someone in the future looking for the axle, or any other stock model.

Hope it helps
--Sky


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 14, 2010 5:45 am 
You Gonna Eat That?
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2001 2:01 pm
Posts: 923
Location: Nebraska
There's not much you can do, all ya can do is move the body up & down, kinda screw the pooch on the bars, u can move em, but not get rid of em.

I've tried, lol.

_________________
Rep Fan's Garage


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group